Life is JUICY


paranoid
May 27, 2009, 11:40 pm
Filed under: la MUSICA? | Tags: , ,

this video is actually horrible. The directing is horrible and even though I know it will look better on TV it doesn’t even look halfway decent on the computer. Rihanna does lok fierce but that is about it. I don’t know if she was supposed to be acting or what.

Disappointed yes.

am I the only one who finds the irony in Rihanna being casted as lead for this song?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

LOL @ is actually horrible. I was disappointed myself. It didn’t “pop” enough for me. I don’t like the beginning –not Kanye’s facial expressions (I could’ve probably tolerated an entire video of that), but with Rihanna in the lingerie. I don’t know if she was supposed to be acting either, but until it gets to 1:16, I don’t like it. I felt like she was too much of Rihanna in the video, lol. She should’ve donned like an electric blue blunt bob wig . . . okay, not really, but had she adopted a different persona, it would’ve been better. Like Zoe Kravitz in Jay-Z’s “I Know.”

I have to say though, DAMN, Rihanna is hot.

Comment by Apryll

Here’s the “REAL” version apparently:
http://videos.onsmash.com/v/EyL5xITFNH2NTw9I

Comment by Apryll




Leave a Reply

