Life is JUICY


version 2.0
June 4, 2009, 4:30 am
Filed under: la MUSICA? | Tags: ,

LessonsInLove2.0_Cover

Ever since Street Love, I have been a Lloyd fan. To this day, that is one of the best R&B albums that I have ever heard. When Lessons In Love came out I was SOOO excited and after playing it I was SOOO disappointed. So when I went over to CONCRETELOOP and saw that he was releasing a mixtape title Lessons In Love Version 2.0 I was VERY excited. Now comes the disappointment. First of all I was disappointed that out of the 13 songs, I already had 5 of the songs prior to the release of the mixtape [yeah yeah yeah shutupppp]. I was also disappointed that I Need Love made it to the mixtape and not the actual CD [best Lloyd song by far]. Next, I was disappointed that out of the 8 I actually transferred to my itunes only one really caught my eye. I’m disappointed in a lot of R&B artist-not just Lloyd because they do their first one or two albums that sound like straight up R&B albums, basically REAL R&B. Then they hit this stage where they want to ‘mature’ or change up their style and then their next album is all about sex, or stupid topics. If I had not had majority of songs prior to this then it may have been better for me because the songs that I already had are pretty decent. But this is just…sad I am really hoping is upcoming album will reflect Street Love more than this mixtape and Lessons In Love.

LESSONS IN LOVE 2.0

that is the download link. Listen first, different opinions. The one song I do recommend you just have or i believe you will have on constant replay is I Need Love. If you don’t understand by now, I ADORE that song.

ALSO i’m just MAD at the fact that whoever re-did that CD cover is not a legit graphic designer because OBVIOUSLY you don’t save items as JPEGs if you want them to look..professional.ugh

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

