Life is JUICY


i’m the best mane, i deed it.
November 16, 2009, 8:43 pm
Filed under: just JUICY., RANDOM much? | Tags: , , ,

gq_drakewalecudi

I was pretty excited to see this, Drake, Wale, and Kid Cudi featured in GQ’s 2009 Man Of The Year issue. I’m clearly a huge Wale fan, Kid Cudi is also one of my favorites and Drake has fallen a bit but he was one of my favorites. I was on Bossip and the title of this post was; ‘What’s Wrong With This Picture?’ At first I just thought it was Drake’s attire obviously, I missed that one by a long shot.. well not exactaly because his attire is off but I digress. Anyhow, the post was talking about how it was slightly ‘ridiculous’ to say that they were killing gangsta rap.

In my eyes, ‘gangsta rap’ is something that will never end, but I do believe that the new wave is coming in and making everyone kind of forget about the gangsta rappers of our time. Of course people will still go ape shit over Gucci Mane and Lil Wayne and all types of goons like them but I think they will end up being some of the only ones that people will remember. Personally I don’t exactly mind, I believe that these rappers have more substance in their rhymes and it’s not strictly just metaphors,similes and personifications, or onomatopoeia’s(burr!…that is an onomatopoeia right?) Either way I’m excited for this issue to come out, I plan on purchasing. Or tearing this page out and running(holla!)

random title just can’t get over my mans ELI

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I agree witcha gurrr

Comment by princess




Leave a Reply

